Government Gazette of the Republic of Namibia, No. 6743, 24 October 2018. Government Notice No. 274: Declaration of an area as Eiseb Community Forest: Forest Act, 2001

Publication Year:

Eiseb is a communal area in the Otjombinde Constituency, Omaheke Region, under the jurisdiction of the Ovambanderu Traditional Authority. It covers an area of 662,500 ha. The communal area was declared as Eiseb Communal Conservancy in 2009. The Eiseb Community Forest overlaps with Eiseb Communal Conservancy. It borders with Omuramba Ua Mbinda Conservancy in the south starting at Omuramba Ua Tjora at the quarantine fence separating Omuramba Ua Mbinda and Epukiro (point A). The boundary then extends to the north-easterly direction to an area between Oruua Rondjamao and Otjikoto (point B) and then stretches east to the national borders between the Republic of Namibia and the Republic of Botswana (point C). From way point C the boundary follows the national border in a northerly direction to a quarantine fence separating Eiseb area and Gam area (point D). From point D the boundary then follows the southern boundary of Ondjou Communal Conservancy in a westerly direction to the corner of the quarantine fence separating Eiseb, Otjinene and Gam areas (point E). The boundary then extends to the southerly direction until point A.

Item Type: