Government Gazette of the Republic of Namibia, No. 6743, 24 October 2018. Government Notice No. 267: Declaration of an area as Omuramba Ua Mbinda Community Forest: Forest Act, 2001

Publication Year:

Omuramba Ua Mbinda Community Forest is located within the Otjombinde Constituency in the Omaheke Region, under the jurisdiction of the Ovaherero Traditional Authority. It covers an area of 382,400 ha. The area was registered as Omuramba Ua Mbinda Communal Conservancy in 2011. The Omuramba Ua Mbinda Community Forest borders with Eiseb Conservancy in the north starting at Omuramba Ua Tjora at the quarantine fence separating Omuramba Ua Mbinda and Epukiro (Point A). The boundaries then extends to north eastern direction to an area between Oruua Rondjamao and Otjikoto (Point B) and then proceeds east to the national border dividing the Republic of Namibia and the Republic of Botswana (Point C). From Point C the boundary follows the national border in a southern direction to Okomukaru (Point D). From Point D the boundary extends to western direction to Ourundu (Point E) and then in a northern direction link to point A.

Item Type:

EIS custom tag descriptions